Katharina O., Germany

Name: Katharina OberenderKatharina1

Age: 27

Country and hometown: Tyskland / Frankfurt am Main

Height: 1,75 m

Employment: Department manager.

Describe yourself:
Hey, my name is Karharina, but everyone calls me Yuna. I started cosplaying, about 10 years ago. I was a part of WCS 2007 and I'm a staff member behind the WCS in Germany. I wont bite, so don’t be shy, come over and have a chat!

Description in one word:
Dreamy

What does Japanese ”pop” culture mean to you?
Fun, friendship, love…  everything really! Its a part of my life, i dont want to miss.

Your first meet with the ”J-pop” culture:
It was about 11 years ago, when I read Animania (German anime/manga magazine) for the first time, and realized what manga/anime was.
After that I went to my first convention, met new friends, started cosplaying… and here I am today!
Its like Narnia, you open the door to another world!

What do you look forward to see in Denmark?
I look forward to see how Denmark is different from Germany. Even though I know some Danish people, its still a completely different thing to actually be in the country. There are cosplayer from all over the world, and every country has its own style, I look forward to see the Danish one.

Favourite series/characters:
After all these years its still Sailor Moon, almost everything from Arina Tanemura and my big love is Totoro. There are of course some of the newer series I like, but some time passes by, and I begin to lose interest in them.

If you could be and anime/game character, who would you be?
Hmmm, I think it would be a combination of Bunny (Sailor Moon) and Yuna (FFX)

Is there a place you wish to be one day?
Without a doubt, the Ghibli museum!

Katharina2  Katharina3  Katharina4